Re-Run a Flow from a Selected Node Onwards

Updated 5 months ago by Karan

Introduction

Byteline provides you the flexibility to re-run a flow from a selected node onwards. This feature uses the flow input data and output data of the skipped nodes from the previous runs. It will only run the desired node and the nodes after it for a particular flow. 

With this feature, users don’t have to run already configured and tested nodes repeatedly to make sure the nodes are working well. Instead, only the node being configured and the following nodes can be test run, saving your time and actions.

This document explains various steps to use the flow re-run feature of Byteline.

Let’s get started.

Create 

Create a no-code backend flow design using nodes like Scheduler, Web Scraper, and Airtable Update Records. For more information, visit How to create your first flow design.

How to Use a Re-Run Feature

Step 1: Click on the green arrow on the top-left corner of the desired node to execute the re-run feature.

NOTE: Make sure to test run a whole flow once before using a re-run feature.

View the re-run status of your flow.

Step2: Click on "i" button to see the node details.

The nodes with a grey circle at the top-right indicate that they were not re-run.

You have successfully re-run your flow. In case you have any doubts, feel free to reach out to us. 


How did we do?